Skip to main content | Select Theme Blue Theme Green Theme Saffron Theme Purple Theme | Decrease the font Size Regular font Size Increase the font Size High Contrast Standard Contrast

Council of Ministers


Cabinet Ministers (as on 03.04.2014)
S.No. Name Portfolio
1. Dr. Manmohan Singh Prime Minister and also in-charge of the Ministries/Departments not specifically allocated to the charge of any Minister viz.:
(i) Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions;
(ii) Ministry of Planning;
(ii) Department of Atomic Energy; and
(iv) Department of Space.
2. Shri A.K. Antony Minister of Defence.
3. Shri Sharad Pawar Minister of Agriculture, and
Minister of Food Processing Industries.
4. Shri P. Chidambaram Minister of Finance.
5. Shri Ghulam Nabi Azad Minister of Health and Family Welfare, and
Minister of Water Resources.
6. Shri Sushilkumar Shinde Minister of Home Affairs.
7. Shri M. Veerappa Moily Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas, and
Minister of Environment and Forests.
8. Dr. Farooq Abdullah Minister of New and Renewable Energy.
9. Shri S. Jaipal Reddy Minister of Science and Technology, and
Minister of Earth Sciences.
10. Shri Kamal Nath Minister of Urban Development, and
Minister of Parliamentary Affairs.
11. Shri Ajit Singh Minister of Civil Aviation.
12. Shri Vayalar Ravi Minister of Overseas Indian Affairs.
13. Shri Mallikarjun Kharge Minister of Railways, and
Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment.
14. Shri Oscar Fernandes Minister of Road Transport and Highways, and
Minister of Labour and Employment.
15. Shri Kapil Sibal Minister of Communications and Information Technology, and
Minister of Law and Justice.
16. Shri Anand Sharma Minister of Commerce and Industry, and
Minister of Textiles.
17. Dr. Girija Vyas Minister of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation.
18. Shri G.K. Vasan Minister of Shipping.
19. Shri Praful Patel Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises.
20. Shri Shriprakash Jaiswal Minister of Coal.
21. Shri Salman Khurshid Minister of External Affairs.
22. Shri V. Kishore Chandra Deo Minister of Tribal Affairs, and
Minister of Panchayati Raj.
23. Shri Beni Prasad Verma Minister of Steel.
24. Shri Jairam Ramesh Minister of Rural Development.
25. Shri K. Rahman Khan Minister of Minority Affairs.
26. Shri Dinsha J. Patel Minister of Mines.
27. Shri M.M. Pallam Raju Minister of Human Resource Development.
28. Smt. Chandresh Kumari Katoch Minister of Culture.
Photo Gallery
NIC Logo Page Last Updated On: 11 Sep 2013
© Content owned, updated and maintained by the Cabinet Secretariat, Government of India

Site designed, hosted by National Informatics Centre , For any Technical support, Please contact NIC Cell, Cabinet Secretariat, cciprojects(at)nic(dot)in